Thursday, February 4, 2010

Response to Gamzy

I think its very wrong that Rahm Emanuel used the phrase, "fucking retard." It is rude and distasteful. The simple term retarded is not offensive, its just used to describe mentally setback people. However, Emanuel used this phrase in a negative way that was inappropriate. He should know that as a very influential figure in todays society that he cant say things like that.
It is very offensive to people with challenged kids to hear that someone as influential as him would say something so heartless. he meant this in a very derogatory way that should be taken to heart. What I mean by that is that people should be offended and they should show it so that he knows what he did is wrong and he can learn his lesson.

No comments: